|Manual of Style|
|Types of Articles|
|Sets · Characters · Object/Weapon · Locations · Vehicles · Cards · Creatures · Character History · Character Relationship · Elemental Powers · Episodes · Galleries · Transcripts · Books · Seasons · Voice Actors|
|Images · Videos · Leaks · Naming Pages · Blocking · Accounts|
Blocking is when an administrator prevents a user from editing the Ninjago Wiki. Blocks are meant to keep the community safe from any unwanted conflict and help enforce the rules so the community can continue to flow smoothly.
Grounds for blocking
The following are the most common reasons why users are blocked from the wiki. These are not all the reasons a user can be blocked and the reasons below often intertwined with each other.
- Vandalism - Any edits which seek to destroy the content of pages.
- Sockpuppetry - Additional accounts to someone's main account. Often used to evade a block on a main account.
- Personal Attacks - Users attacking other users.
- Repeated Violations - Breaking the rules multiple times.
If a user breaks the rules, a staff member will write a notice on the user's talk page about the rules they broke. The first couple of message are warnings, but not where you'll get blocked and more of a reminder or friendly note.
If the user continues with their rule breaking, an official warning may be given by an administrator. These will typically act as a "final warning" towards the user in order to make them stop their bad actions. In addition, these warnings cannot be removed from a users' talk page and must stay even when users are archiving your talk page.
Finally, if the user continues their wrong actions despite the warnings, the user will be blocked. Depending on the severity of the offense, users can be blocked from 3 days to 2 weeks for a first time offense.
After returning from the ban, if the user continues to break the rules, their ban will be increased every time. If it gets to the point where the user will never learn from their past mistakes, the admin may choose to place an infinite block.
What happens when I'm blocked?
When users are blocked from the Ninjago Wiki, they cannot edit pages and will instead receive a notification about their ban. In addition, any votes the blocked user made will be strikethrough and not count towards the overall score. However, if a user comes back while the vote is still active, the strikethrough will be erased. This rule also applies to users who are globally blocked.
When blocked, users may not create additional accounts (sockpuppets) to evade their block. If caught, the sockpuppet will be banned indefinitely while the ban on the main account will be increased. In some cases, the main account may be banned indefinitely if necessary.
Appealing a block
If you feel you were unfairly blocked, please contact the person who blocked you via Community Central. Please do not message the admin on different wikis as other communities don't want drama they're not related to.
When talking to the admin, please be respectful and explain why you believe you should receive less ban time. If an administrator refuses to reduce your block, that's the final answer. You are then required to wait out your suspension before you can resume editing. Please do not continue to pester the admin or contact other admins and beg for a reduced block time. This will only make the staff annoyed and may result in an increased ban time.